Upcoming Shows at The Paramount (Huntington)

In a lot of ways, living on Long Island is really the best of both worlds.  I can hop in my car and in an hour be right in the middle of the bright lights of the big city and all it has to offer.  Okay, traffic might make that much longer, depending on the day, and it might cost me an arm and a leg to park, but I can still do it if I wanted to.  And yes, once in a while, I love to go into the city: we’ll be heading down soon enough to see the tree at Rockefeller Center and we are long overdue for our regular Broadway show experiences.  I can also hop the train to save on parking and not have to deal with the traffic, but now that it is getting cold, I’m not sure I want to be freezing in the city on a regular basis.  But we will certainly make our trips in as planned, that is just us.  I’ve been getting really excited about all of the offerings that the Long Island venues have been announcing lately.  How great is it that we can go to Huntington or Westbury to see some of our favorite performers and shows and save on time, gas, parking and traffic stress?

I love getting updates from The Paramount in Huntington of all of their upcoming shows.  I thought I’d pass them along to my readers because I’m sure other Massapequa Families — LONG ISLAND FAMILIES — will enjoy them as well.

the paramount

EVENT CALENDAR:

Mon., Oct. 28 @ 7 pm – R5
Ticket Prices: $25, $30, $35 & $45

Fri., Nov. 1 @ 8 pm, Sat., Nov. 2 @ 8 pm – Chazz Palminteri – A Bronx Tale
Ticket Prices: $59.50, $69.50, $79.50, $89.50 & $99.50

Mon., Nov. 4 @ 5:30 pm & 7 pm, Mia Michaels Master Class
Ticket Prices: $25, $75, $110 & $150

Thurs., Nov. 7 @ 8 pm, House of Blues 20th Anniversary Presents: Third Eye Blind with Special Guest – Gentlemen Hall
Ticket Prices: $44.50, $65 & $75

Sat., Nov. 9 @ 8 pm, Rockstar Energy Drink Presents: New Found Glory & Alkaline Trio with Special Guest – H20
Ticket Prices: $30.50 & $54.50

Wed., Nov. 13 @ 8 pm, Reel Big Fish & Goldfinger
Ticket Prices: $25, $26.50, $35 & $45

Fri., Nov. 15 @ 7 pm, House of Blues Entertainment Presents Ones to Watch: Jake Miller “The Us Against Them Tour” with Special Guests – Action Item & Air Dubai
Ticket Prices: $25 & $45

Sat., Nov. 16 @ 8 pm & Sun., Nov. 17 @ 8 pm –ZZ TOP
Ticket Prices: $69.50, $72.50, $95, $105 & $125

Wed., Nov. 20 @ 8 pm, Ricky Skaggs & Bruce Hornsby with Kentucky Thunder
Ticket Prices: $39.50, $49.50, $59.50, $65, $79.50 & $89.50

Thurs., Nov. 21 @ 8 pm – LeAnn Rimes with Special Guest – Joanna Mosca
Ticket Prices: $35, $49.50, $54.50, $64.50 & $85

Fri., Nov. 22 @ 7:30 pm – Joe DeGuardia’s Star Boxing Presents “Rockin’ Fights 11”
Ticket Prices: $50, $100, $150 & $200

Sun., Nov. 24 @ 8 pm – Weezer with Special Guest – Elliot & The Ghost: Presented by 94.3 The Shark
Ticket Prices: $55, $69.50, $79.50 & $95
TICKETS ON SALE: WED., OCTOBER 30th @ 10AM

Fri., Nov. 29 @ 8 pm – Glassjaw
Ticket Prices: $24, $26 & $50

Sat., Nov. 30 @ 9 pm – Classic Albums Live – Abbey Road
Ticket Prices: $18, $22 & $40

Tue., Dec. 3 @ 8 pm – Megadeth “Super Collider Tour” with Special Guests: Fear Factory & nonpoint – Presented by WBAB FM
Ticket Prices: $44.50, $49.50, $69.50, $79.50 & $99.50

Wed., Dec. 4 @ 8 pm – Michael McDonald: “This Christmas” An Evening of Holiday & Hits
Ticket Prices: $49.50, $79.50, $89.50 & $99.50

Thurs., Dec. 5 @ 8 pm – The Paramount Comedy Series Presents: Dennis Miller
Ticket Prices: $39.50, $59.50, $69.50, $79.50 & $99.50

Fri., Dec. 6 @ 9 pm – The Cult – Electric 13 World Tour
Ticket Prices: $39.50, $49.50 & $75

Sat., Dec. 7 @ 8 pm – Sara Bareilles: Presented by WALK 97.5
Ticket Prices: $29.50, $39.50 & $65

Mon., Dec. 9 @ 8 pm – Daughtry Acoustic Trio: Presented by WALK 97.5
Ticket Prices: $30, $35, $50, $60, $65 & $75

Wed., Dec. 11 @ 8 pm – Avril Lavigne – Presented by 106.1 WBLI
Ticket Prices: $45, $55 & $75

Fri., Dec. 13 @ 8 pm – Lupe Fiasco: Tetsuo and Youth Preview Tour with Special Guests – Mickey Factz, The Boy Illionis & Stalley – Presented by HOT 97 FM
Ticket Prices: $49.50, $59.50 & $99.50

Sun., Dec. 15 @ 8 pm – Gavin DeGraw: Presented by WALK 97.5
Ticket Prices: $49.50, $59.50 & $99.50

Sat., Dec. 21 @ 8 pm – Don McLean & Judy Collins
Ticket Prices: $39.50, $59.50, $65 & $79.50

Fri., Dec. 27 @ 8 pm – Bayside
Ticket Prices: $20 & $35

Sat., Dec. 28 @ 8 pm – Slightly Stoopid with Special Guest – Quincy Mumford
Ticket Prices: $30, $49.50 & $75

Mon., Dec. 30 @ 8:30 pm, Tues., Dec. 31 @ 8:30 pm – Dark Star Orchestra: Cosmic New Year’s 2013-2014
Ticket Prices (12/30): $35, $45 & $60
Ticket Prices (12/31): $39.50, $49.50, $59.50 & $125

Fri., Jan. 10 @ 8 pm – Dave Mason’s Traffic Jam
Ticket Prices: $19.99, $29.50, $39.50 & $49.50
TICKETS ON SALE: FRI. NOVEMBER 1ST @ 10AM

Sat., Jan. 18 @ 8 pm – Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
Ticket Prices: $25, $29.50, $35, $50 & $60
TICKETS ON SALE: FRI. NOVEMBER 1ST @ 10AM

Sat., Feb. 1 @ 8 pm – Karmin: Pulses Tour with Special Guest – Bryce Vine
Ticket Prices: $22.50 & $42.50
TICKETS ON SALE: FRI. NOVEMBER 1ST @ 10AM

Tues., Apr. 8, 2014 @ 8 pm – The Wanted
Ticket Prices: $29.50, $39.50, $49.50 & $60

signature_1

Trackbacks & Pings